Friday Favorites

This topic is going to be used to talk about some of the “favorites” in my life.  It can be a book, a blog, a kitchen tool.  You get the idea.  ANYTHING that makes my life as a homeschooling mom with a large Catholic Family.

Today’s Friday Favorite is a book.  I have had a hard time getting my morning time in with God.  Earlier this year I found out about a book.  It is called Small Steps for Catholic Moms.  It is written by Danielle Bean and Elizabeth Foss.  It is a wonderful tool!

It provides a quote from a saint, a prayer focus for day, and a simple action you can take.  So you read the quote, say the prayer you meditate on throughout the day.  The action is often something you do with or for your family so you don’t even have to leave the house.  This books provides a simple tool to help you grow on your faith journey without having to start from scratch.  And that has always been my problem, where do I start.  Now I have help every day of the year to get me spiritual imgaination growing.

It also has a great journal available to help you record your experiences along your journey.

Take a look at these tools and see if they will fit into your life and help you along YOUR journey.

Pax Christi,

A married woman must often leave God at the altar in order to find Him in her housework ~~St. Francis of Rome

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.